Skip to content
Click Here For Holiday Deals!
Click Here For Holiday Deals!

Bjooks Patch & Tweak with Moog

by Bjooks
Original price $0.00 - Original price $0.00
Original price $0.00
$42.02
$42.02 - $42.02
Current price $42.02
Inventory Status:

♫ In stock
About Inventory Status


Questions?
Call or text us at 301-946-8808.

In stock: It is in stock and available to ship or pickup. We can usually ship or have these items available for pickup by the next business day if they don't require inspection, special handling, or setup. Our pickup location is 11151 Veirs Mill Rd. Silver Spring, MD 20902.

📆 Preorder: It is on the way to our warehouse. We can't predict when preorder items will arrive due to current supply chain issues. If you place an order for one of these items someone will contact you to estimate the delivery date.

Out of stock: We don't currently have it available but you're not out of luck yet. We still may be able to get it. If you order one of these items we will contact you with an estimated fulfillment date. You have the option to cancel the order if you change your mind.

Special order: The item is so special that it needs to be custom ordered for you. Some of these items are works of art and have to be made individually. Orders for special order items must be prepaid and we cannot accept cancellations or refunds.

█ Sold out: We don't think we can get this item because it was either discontinued by the manufacturer or was limited in quantity. If you want or need this item call or text us. Sometimes we can help you track down the item through other sources or help you find something similar.

About Item Conditions


Questions?
Call or text us at 301-946-8808.

New: The item is brand new as received from the manufacturer with a full manufacturer warranty. Instruments such as guitars, snare drums, drum kits, brass and woodwind instruments may be opened for photography and quality control inspection and may not be in a factory sealed box.

Mint or Open Box: The item may have been opened and tested but has been repackaged. The original packaging may have superficial issues but the item itself and any originally included accessories are in perfect, like new condition.

Display Model: These items are so cool that we put them on display in our legendary shop. The condition is brand new as received from the manufacturer with manufacturer warranty. Rest assured, these items undergo a very careful inspection before shipping.

Demo: These items have been on our sales floor for demo purposes and will likely show signs of use. The original packaging may no longer be included, but you can be assured that you are receiving an awesome item and an awesome price.

Used: The item is used. These item may have varying degrees of wear. Please read the description for information about the condition of the item. Used items do not carry a warranty.

B or C Stock: Factory refurbished. These items were purchased from the manufacturer in a refurbished condition. They will show some cosmetic issues, but nothing that would impact performance. Being that these are sealed from the manufacturer, we generally do not open these to photograph the cosmetic issues. They are guaranteed to work and may have a limited warranty or you may purchase an extended warranty in some cases. Please see the listing description for item specific information.


Get The Comprehensive Book for Fans of Moog and Modular Synths with Bjooks Patch & Tweak with Moog


PATCH & TWEAK with Moog is the ultimate resource for Moog synthesizer enthusiasts and musicians of all skill levels interested in an immersive modular synthesis experience.

Opening with a foreword from acclaimed film score composer Hans Zimmer, this hardcover book by Kim Bjørn features 200 pages full of synthesizer techniques, creative patch ideas, sound design tips, professional artist interviews, in-depth discussions with Moog engineers, and a glimpse into the company's remarkable history. The book's primary focus is Moog's well-loved line of semi-modular analog synthesizers: Mother-32, DFAM, Subharmonicon, Grandmother, and Matriarch.  


30 In-Depth Artist & Engineer Interviews

PATCH & TWEAK with Moog brings readers inside the creative minds of composers, producers, and performing artists like Suzanne Ciani, Trent Reznor, Lisa Bella Donna, Paris Strother, Hannes Bieger, Stranger Things composers Michael Stein and Kyle Dixon, and Moog synthesizer co-inventor Herb Deutsch in detailed interviews featuring patching tips and tricks for musicians of all skill levels. 


PATCH & TWEAK with Moog Features:

  • 100+ patch and sound design tips
  • 30+ interviews with artists and makers
  • 50+ years beautifully visualized timeline of Moog instruments 
  • Introduction to modular synthesis concepts
  • Specific overviews, tips, and techniques for each Moog semi-modular instrument
  • Advanced tips and patches for more advanced modular users
  • Tips for integration with external gear and Eurorack modules
  • Interviews, patches, and tips from artists and composers
  • Insider interviews with Moog engineers and a look into the company's factory in Asheville, North Carolina
  • The history of Bob Moog, Moog Music, and the many Moog synthesizers


Big, colorful, and square: 200 pages, hardcover

PATCH & TWEAK with Moog is the result of more than a year of extensive collaboration between Moog employees, author Kim Bjørn, editor Mike Metlay, electronic music icons, and established and emerging artists.

PATCH & TWEAK with Moog has the same big and square format as our first three books and is also the first in a series with a specific focus. We cut down on the number of pages to create a more affordable, but still immensely interesting entry to our books, and passion for electronic music instruments, their makers and masters.  


Get stories, inspiration, and hands-on patch tips from:

Trent Reznor, Mark Isham, Suzanne Ciani, and Stranger Things composers Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein – as well as Denys Andriyanov of Woo York, Hannes Bieger, King Britt, Daedelus, Danz, Drum & Lace, Bana Haffar, Lightbath, LP Giobbi, MACK, Daniel Miller, mini bear, Mylar Melodies, Noir Et Blanc Vie, Sarah Schachner, Paris Strother of We Are KING, Synth Witch, Therminal C, Adrian Younge, and Moog luminaries Herb Deutsch, Hideki Matsutake, and Lisa Bella Donna.

Manufacturer: Bjooks
Model: P&TMOOG
SKU: I647394-N-18-WHXD
UPC: 9788799999538


We are Chuck Levin's Washington Music Center

Maryland, Virginia, and Washington DC's legendary music shop. Family-owned and operated since 1958. Buy gear the way it was meant to be bought, from a store that's been there through it all and has the vibe to prove it. We're staffed with musicians and industry experts, people that live and breathe music gear. Our mission is to help you find the right gear for your project, that thing that will bring you the most joy out of what you do. We're an authorized dealer for almost every brand, we stock items the other stores don't, so you can try before you buy. Stop by our Wheaton, MD showroom and see for yourself.

Contact us if you have questions about one of our listings or if you need help finding the right piece of gear.

[nerdy-form:15476]